Tip of the Week: Changing your session timeout duration

It can be easy to forget to log out of an app when you are busy with several other tasks, and you do not want to compromise the security of any sensitive information by letting anyone access your account without your permission or knowledge.

By default, you will be logged out of TimeSolv if you have been inactive for half an hour. On the other hand, we know that you may want to stay logged in for a longer period of inactivity. So let’s talk about how to customize the time it takes during inactivity before ending a session.

You can increase or decrease the session timeout duration by going under Account>Settings.

Next to the Session Timeout Duration (hours) field, specify the amount of time you wish to allow the software to keep you logged in during inactivity. Please note this field is in hours, so 0.25 would mean 15 minutes, or 0.5 would mean 30 minutes, and 1 would mean an hour, etc. Remember to click the Save button when you are done!

Now you can rest easy whether you wanted to lessen the timeout duration for fear of a security breach, or if you simply wanted to increase the time to save the hassle of repeatedly having to log back in after longer periods of inactivity.

If you’d like more help with setting your timeout session duration, call us at 1.800.715.1284, email us at support@timesolv.com or schedule a FREE 30-minute support session.

Schedule my support session

Don’t forget to register for our Wednesday Webinars where we review all the Tip of the Week posts from the past month. Our next Wednesday Webinar will be November 1 at 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT.

Register now button